120 North 13th Street
Fort Smith, AR, 72901

United Way of Fort Smith Area Board of Directors for 2022 

Dr. Gary Udouj, Director of Career Education and District Innovation for the Fort Smith Public Schools, will serve as the Board Chair for 2022. Dr. Udouj said, “United Way of Fort Smith Area plays a leading role in improving the health, education, and financial stability of our community. I look forward to helping UW impact the lives and 

opportunities of the children and adults our partner agencies serve.”


“I am encouraged by the strong community leadership represented on the United Way of Fort Smith Area Board of Directors. These business and community leaders bring their knowledge and talent along with a steadfast commitment to forwarding United Way’s mission. I look forward to this upcoming year as we continue meeting the needs of individuals and families across Western Arkansas and Eastern Oklahoma,” said Shea Foldvary, President and CEO of United Way of Fort Smith Area. 


We always enjoy getting to know our new members and look forward to their fresh ideas and contributions! Chance Locklear joins the board this year. Locklear is a tax supervisor in the Fort Smith office of Landmark and has more than six years of public accounting experience. 


Board members serving on the Executive Committee of the board along with Dr. Udouj are:

  • Vice-Chair- Michael Barr, President, WeatherBarr Windows and Doors
  • Treasurer – Katie Lejong, Personnel and Marketing Director, Landmark 
  • Secretary – Dr. Ken Warden, Dean of the College of Applied Science and Technology at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith 
  • Immediate Past Chair- Suzy Wilson, Assistant Superintendent Greenwood Public Schools

Returning board members:

Dennis Anderson, Chief Customer Officer, AreBest

Reverend Phillip Blackburn, Co-Pastor, First Presbyterian Church 

Eric Burnett, Head Boys Basketball Coach, Northside High School David Cravens, Community Volunteer

Susan Devero, Executive Director of Community Relations, Arkansas Colleges of Health Education

Anne Dunn, Community Volunteer

Chief Jamie Hammond, Chief of Police, City of Van Buren

Robert Herrera, Market President, First Western Bank- Booneville

Kim Linam, Community Volunteer

Johnny McKusker, Global Operations Manager, ABB

Chad McReynolds, General Manager, Cherokee Casino & Hotel Roland 

Dalton Person, Attorney, Jones, Jackson & Moll, PLC

Beth Presley, Vice President, Director of Community Outreach and Education, Arvest Bank

Dr. Terisa Riley, Chancellor, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith

Rob Ratley, Community Volunteer